Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

3
(163 reviews)
49.1% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Patricia O. - |Recommended: NoExplore other options first — Entire complex is crime ridden and pretty ghetto. Property Management charges fees for every little thing. Appliances are used and don't work right. Security doors don't close. Washer in laundry room full of stagnant water for 2 months.
response from property -Patricia, We take pride in being part of the crime free multi housing program. If you witness any crime please do not hesitate to call police. Our staff works hard to ensure every resident has an enjoyable experience here, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. Please contact the office at 303-743-1500 so that we can help resolve the issues listed. Sincerely
submitted by Ms B. - |Recommended: NoParking sucks even if it’s paid for. I hear gunshots quite often. There is a sliding door that has been boarded up for weeks now...I hear it’s due to a domestic violence. The exterior lighting isn’t replaced causing a very scary environment at night. Sending a maintenance request is a joke. They close the requests even when no work has been done. They have very strict rules in their lease, but nothing is followed through. Dogs and trash everywhere. People living here who don’t care. Management doesn’t care. I am scared to go into the laundry facilities because of previously seeing people sleeping in the hallway, or a group smoking a blunt. Don’t even bother sending an email to Lena, nothing is ever answered or addressed. Dogs barking constantly. The security company is only available from 9 Pm on 7 days a week, so if you have an issue between 5 and 9 PM or all day Sunday you are SOL. Staff is rude and entitled. They have a friendly facade until they are challenged.
response from property -Ms. Beasley, We are so sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to help resolve the situation. Please let us know how we can contact you, or please call the office at 303-743-1500. Sincerely,
submitted by Martha D. - |Recommended: YesThe property is great — The property is great is unfortunately the people that live in the place that can be loud, dirty and inconsiderate towards the other people. Maintenance does a great job every time I have called them and they come in a timely manner. The grounds keeper do a great job trying to keep up with the work unfortunately are the tenants that do not help in maintain the property clean when there are dumpsters everywhere, office staff is also great always willing to help.
response from property -Martha, Thank you for your feedback. Our staff works hard to ensure every resident has an enjoyable living experience here and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. Sincerely,
submitted by Joshua B. - |Recommended: NoAt Least It’s Cheap — I’ve lived here for 5 years and so far I’ve had vomit in the halls, rat infestation, neighbors who smoke so much weed that it stinks up the entire building, the most recent...my tire was shot out because of a gunfight in the parking lot, I put nice mesh on the balcony rail which made the patio look nicer and I received a notice on the 20th that was dated the 18th that said I had to the 21st to take it down or be charged 75...thanks for delaying the notice two days and giving me less than 24 hours to comply...the maintenance guys usually take 3 attempts to fix things if they fix the issue at all, I usually have to fix the issue myself, there is constant trash on the grass and in the parking lot, the police are here on the property daily for some complaint, and the property staff are always asking for paperwork that they already have, or are trying to charge you for not submitting something you’ve already submitted. oh and I forgot, if you’re not hispanic, you will be discriminated against. All of the office is latino, they do show favoritism to other hispanics and give them leeway when it comes to the rules, if you’re white, you will be treated poorly. But it’s cheap and when you’re saving, you’ll put up with what you need to
response from property -Joshua, I tried to reach out to you to discuss these issues, if you could please contact me at crystal.garcia@bldgapartments.com I would really like to help resolve this. Sincerely,
submitted by Nathan R. - |Recommended: NoGood property, absolutely horrible management. — It has a low price and is a nice property but the upkeep is disgustingly shitty. Work orders cancelled without being fixed, and when they are fixed its like putting a band aid on a severed leg. It just doesnt work.
response from property -Nathan, I would like to get to know more of what the issues are that you are experiencing. I will contact you shortly to discuss. Sincerely,
submitted by PAULINE B. - |Recommended: YesI like it — I love how quick they are to respond to any maintenance issues that you have. The staff is so friendly. My building is very quiet. The grounds are kept up and look nice. I am a single woman here and I have felt very safe.
response from property -Pauline, I am very pleased to hear your feedback. We really appreciate your positive feedback. Thank You
submitted by Shawn Y. - |Recommended: YesThe unit is nice. — they allow dogs
response from property -Dear Shawn, thank you for your review.
submitted by Deina C. - |Recommended: NoThey don’t like to fix things the you need to — I been submitting my work orders like 3 times and they never got them fix but they put “complete” on the order, I pay my rent online and they didn’t took the money out and when I showed them the screenshot the maked me payed fees.. and they told me not to pay online.. why do they have the option on the web for
response from property -We appreciate your honest feedback and sincerely apologize for the experience you’ve had at Pembrooke On The Green. Please contact our Community Director, crystal.garcia@bldgapartments.com so that we may resolve your issue as quickly as possible.
submitted by Arthur B. - |Recommended: NoLooks okay but the upkeep of facilities is awful and the repairs get blown off by the system very disturbiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiin — Repairs of property are only done if you constantly go to the office. They never return calls when you leave a message at the office. Finding roaches in the apartment.
response from property -Dear Arthur, please contact us to resolve any issues in you may have lena@bldgapartments.com
submitted by Daniel H. - |Recommended: NoGreat views location, OK apartments, Mediocre Management Maintenance, Terrible Pests — I moved in one month ago and so far this is my experience - LOCATION is great with I-225, Parker, I-25, Cherry Creek State Park Off-leash Dog Park, many great grocery stores, Cherry Creek bike trail all close by. Safety seems good enough but I don't think I would walk around the streets late at night. - APARTMENTS are a little old but mostly satisfactory and pretty standard. Was a little disappointed they didn't come with a microwave, I thought this was standard most places. Also, when I moved in I had to submit many work orders as the apartment was not properly cleaned prepared for me to live in. - MANAGEMENT MAINTENANCE generally nice people but often fail to return e-mails calls, hard to get in touch with, fail to properly fulfill work orders often seem half-completed although they are done in a very timely manner. Giant trash containers in the parking lots are unsightly and attract pests. - PESTS I have had cockroaches, spiders, and other pests since I moved in and it has been a giant pain trying to get the management to eliminate them. It appears they are finally starting to take care of it, hopefully they will be completely gone soon but it's hard to say...
response from property -Dear Daniel, We sorry to hear about the experience your having, don't hesitate to contact us at the main office at 303-743-1500 if there is anything that we can do to improve your stay at our community.
submitted by Jaclyn C. - |Recommended: YesAdult only swim — Why can't yall set up a time where only adults can go swim Or let one of the pools he for adults only. Alot of us don't go at all because we can't relax by the pool with 50 kids running around hollering and splashing.
response from property -Dear Jaclyn, thank you for your feed back.
submitted by Jeanine - |Recommended: NoHORRIBLE — Do. Not. Live. Here This place is disgusting. Where should I start We can't even do laundry in our own building because the machines have been broken for 2 weeks. There are homeless people that live in the laundry rooms of the buildings. My husband was asked if he had any drugs by one of these people, and we saw a used condom in our laundry room. Disgusting The noise level is horrible Our neighbors are always fighting, partying, and vomiting at all hours of the day and night. The doors to our building are always broken so there are many unwanted people getting it. We have no peace and quiet No security what so ever. Rats rat and more rats They crawled into my car and made a nest in my engine, and chewed up my hood insulator. I asked Pembrook to pay for the damage and I got NO response. Thats the thing. You tell someone about the issues here, and nothing gets done. They say they'll let you know, and nothing gets done. The managment here does not care for its residents
response from property -Dear Jeanine, please contact the office with your concerns.
submitted by Mohammd Z. - |Recommended: NoInhabitable slumlord management — Management have to understand that some units are extremely old. There are water leaks from their mechanical rooms on daily basis. Daily fix will just patch the problem but will not resolve the problem. The flooring and ceiling and squeaky. Doesn't allow any tenants to sleep in the bottom floor. Management representatives are either not knowledgeable or they simply don't care, when addressing these issues. The list of issues goes on, but it's useless to mention them since nobody will be able to address them.
response from property -Dear Mohammd , Please contact the office with any concerns.
submitted by Jeanine - |Recommended: NoHORRIBLE — Do. Not. Live. Here This place is disgusting. Where should I start We can't even do laundry in our own building because the machines have been broken for 2 weeks. There are homeless people that live in the laundry rooms of the buildings. My husband was asked if he had any drugs by one of these people, and we saw a used condom in our laundry room. Disgusting The noise level is horrible Our neighbors are always fighting, partying, and vomiting at all hours of the day and night. The doors to our building are always broken so there are many unwanted people getting it. We have no peace and quiet No security what so ever. Rats rat and more rats They crawled into my car and made a nest in my engine, and chewed up my hood insulator. I asked Pembrook to pay for the damage and I got NO response. Thats the thing. You tell someone about the issues here, and nothing gets done. They say they'll let you know, and nothing gets done. Managment does not care for its residents here AT ALL
response from property -Dear Jeanine, please contact the office or the property manager directly at lena@bldgapartments.com
submitted by Marangeli S. - |Recommended: NoInsects — I have sent so many emails to leasing office and pictures so disgusting outside my door dead insects and flying moth all over, it’s coming onto my front door it needs to be cleaned the whole stairways full of flying moths and dead insects, no one still hasn’t came to clean but they quick to close the maintance order with out cleaning, I can’t wait for me lease to come and move out of here disgusting
response from property -Dear Marangeli please contact the office or the manager directly at lena@bldgapartments.com for any concerns